## APPENDIX ONE: VICARS OF EDINGALE

Revd George Boydell	1575 – 1643
Intermittent vicars for three years because of the Ci	vil War
Revd Francis Birch MA	1646 – 1653
Revd Thomas Wilson	1653 - 1669
Revd George Swann	1680 - 1688
Revd William Lilley	1688 - 1710
Revd Griffith Vaughan	1710 - 1717
Revd Thomas Vaughan (vicar of Edingale, curate of Croxall)	1717 - 1748
Revd Theophilus Buckeridge	1748 - 1791
Revd Richard Buckeridge	1791 - 1823
Revd Joseph Smith	1823 - 1824
Revd John Evans	1824 - 1867
Revd William Alexander Ayrton	1868 - 1873
Revd T Lund (intermittent)	1873 - 1875
The position was vacant for nearly two years whilst en made to join the parishes of Croxall and Edingale.	deavours were
Revd Frederick Comings Beaumont	1875 – 1879
Revd Edward Brown Charlton	1879 - 1882
Revd William Guest Garland	1883 - 1919
Revd Thomas Robert Pelham-Thornman	1920 - 1936
(vicar of Croxall and Edingale)	
Revd Thomas Daniel	1936 – 1939
(vicar of Croxall and Edingale)	
Revd James David Rowland Morgan	1939 – 1955
(vicar of Croxall and Edingale)	
The following were vicars of Edingale and Harlaston:	
Revd John R. Bennion	1956 – 1963
Revd Alfred Jones	1964 – 1969
Revd H. Perrins	1969 – 1977
Revd Preb. Hill (also rector of Elford)	1977 – 1980
Revd John Walters	1981 – 1991
The Mease Valley parishes	

Revd Arthur Solomon

Revd Alan Wheale Revd Simon Lumby 1991 – 1995

1996 - 2006

2006 -